A night for vanilla ice cream… and a bit more VOGUE

It is a hot night after a long day. A long, long day. And I am exhausted! So vanilla ice cream sounds like a wonderful treat.

Todays pattern is VOGUE 9341, love the simplicity, though the square neckline at the back makes it a little more edgy… excuse the pun…! The perfect meet the parents dress? I must admit I am also very drawn to 1950s VOGUE pattern illustrations with their bold, sweeping lines and the models that stand with easy grace. They make a lovely graphic all on their own.

Needless to say, whilst I am itching to have an opportunity to baste more of the Wedding Guest dress, it has not presented itself. Our dining table is a sea of carefully laid red satin panels and notions. Maybe tomorrow!

I was thrilled however, that my sister-in-law has asked me to read a prayer at their wedding. I think it is a lovely gesture to include family members and am very honoured. More incentive to get the dress right!!!

Perfect for just about anything... afternoon tea, garden party, barbecue, meet the parents...

Leave a Reply

