Creative spaces and musings on vintage “Fall fashion”

I was feeling rather inspired by DressesandMe’s recent post about sewing spaces and decided to tidy up my sewing area. (Though I have nothing so cute as her turtle tape measure)! Its really a creative space because I keep my knitting needles and other craft stuff there. On the weekend hubby hung a print by Manet over the stairwell which made me feel the area is less a nook and more a proper room. I picked the print up for $10 at a thrift shop and it was love at first sight. A little bit of Olde Worlde Paris to look at whilst I sew at night (and someone to “keep me company”)!

My dear friend. Elna. Yes, the limited space does require shuffling a few things when I sew.

I love putting things in pretty boxes… I have lots of boxes like this!

Today’s pattern of the day is 1950s VOGUE SPECIAL DESIGN 4693. I really love the wrapped front on this double breasted dress…. the buttons would certainly give the new buttonhole maker a workout!

Wonderful in wool for Autumn weather

I also had some pattern books arrive today (yay). This image is from Fall Winter 1958, Butterick Pattern Book… love the look and the colours!

Features Butterick pattern 8735… love the colour!

jjj

One thought on “Creative spaces and musings on vintage “Fall fashion”

Leave a Reply

