Butterick 9694 in lavendar silk… glamorous.

This is one of those vintage patterns I saw and had to have. The drapery at the hip is so pretty. It looks simple enough to make so with a function on this weekend and nothing I wanted to wear, I started cutting this up in silk dupioni…. one of my new favourite fabrics, the crisp, lightweight nature of the fabric is so easy to work with… definitely want to make more using this fabric in the future as I have always been drawn to the nubby, uneven texture and the luxurious sheen which changes hue depending on the light. I am making the version with the three quarter length sleeves. I so prefer kimono sleeves to set in sleeves- none of the fussing!

Easy to see Samantha of “Bewitched” in this number. I want to wear it with pearls- of course!

 

One thought on “Butterick 9694 in lavendar silk… glamorous.

Leave a Reply

