Vogue 7700… oh, all the lovely buttons! 1952

Image

This is a pattern that I have become very fond of- I love the design detail at the waist which is reminiscent of some of the Parisian couturier designs of the time (I am thinking of Griffe). In any event, I think this a flattering style… the eye moves from the waist to the neck (and away from the hips…  in my case, thats a good thing)!

This pattern would definitely be on my to-make list, but unfortunately, I lack the instuctions! I could certainly try and put it together following the usual method (darts back and front first, make the skirt as per other skirt patterns etc) but I would be more worried about messing up the collar or failing to do the waist detail justice.

If anyone out there has instructions for this and would be willing to send me a copy, please get in touch! 😀

Leave a Reply

