1940s Aloha Sweater

I have decided to do a full week of knitting patterns as I have spent the last week sorting through them and picking out designs for my etsy shop. This is one of my favourites, produced in Australia during World War II. Quite apart from the era, I also love Hawaii and the style of this sweater is gorgeous. The colour palette chosen for the advert is very retro… but so sensational! I want one!!!

The design in my pattern book is actually black and white but I found this beautiful colour rendition in a 1940s women’s magazine. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

