A morning undisturbed… Sew Chic Kids Tiered Blouse

I confess, sewing felt a bit like work this morning because I turned to some of those projects sitting around that needed to be completed… My husband took my son out for the morning to Questacon here in Canberra. He had been unwell and a morning with Dad (and a big long sleep last night) was just what was in order… no toddler at my knees, I ploughed ahead with some of the things I had really been wanting to get done and finished.

One of those projects was the Happy Homemade Sew Chic Kids Tiered Blouse (pattern G). I made a size 2 (the smallest size offered in the pattern book).

As fetaured in Happy Homemade Sew Chic Kids by Tuttle Publishing- available in English

As fetaured in Happy Homemade Sew Chic Kids by Tuttle Publishing- available in English

My version was made using a solid colour Liberty lawn (vintage) and some leftover blossom print lawn that you might recognise from some of my other projects. I liked the idea of stylng it a little more so I added some lace down the centre front. I am big into trim at the moment… I think it can really add something unique and special to a garment…

The front with the lace detail

The front with the lace detail..

The back

The back… this photo is better in terms of showing the true colours of the fabric which I think married well.

The style is loose and billowy and perfect for a hot Summers day with some shorts or jeans. It could also be worn over some swimmers.

All I had to do was finish making the bias tie… Now this one is ready for the closet!

Leave a Reply

