Sometimes there is magic…. KCW day 7… the finale

I hate buttonholes. Hate them, I do them manually on my elna SU. But somehow the moons lined up and I managed to finish one of my garments to blog about today… Sometimes, just sometimes, there is magic, I didn’t mess up a single buttonhole!  This is the pretty shirt pattern from A Sunny Spot japanese pattern book. The custom buttons, also in liberty lawn, are my favourite detail.

The front of the blouse from A Sunny Spot japanese pattern book

The front of the blouse from A Sunny Spot japanese pattern book

Liberty lawn, so classic, this design is just the prettiest for a little girl. This is the back.

Liberty lawn, so classic, this design is just the prettiest for a little girl. This is the back…

Primary modification was to eliminate the underarm seam and to cut the back and front in one piece… The sleeve elastic lace is vintage. I think this is one of my fav garments so far… I am ready for some serious sleep now though! Its been a long day!!!!

The front, detail...

The front, detail… I love the gathers on the bodice..

One thought on “Sometimes there is magic…. KCW day 7… the finale

Leave a Reply

