Another Sunny Spot dress finished- the Summer dress

Another Sunny Spot dress finished (see pages 16 and 17 of the book)- I actually started this almost two months ago and its been sitting in my to-finish-pile. 

A Sunny Spot Summer dress

A Sunny Spot Summer dress

The first thing you need to know is that this dress is loose. I always knew it would be from the photos but it REALLY looked loose when I finished it, I made it in the smallest size, a bit smaller actually for a one year old.The primary modification I made was to shorten it and add fabric covered buttons. I think I will probably end up layering this with a blouse or other- so have pictured it here as such. The fabric was vintage lawn leftover from another project.

Would I make this again? Probably not- there are so many other lovely projects in this book and I wasn’t as smitten as I was with the raglan style blouse featured in other posts.

Baby is due in a few weeks and really could arrive any day so I am really not starting new things right now- just plodding along with projects that have already been cut and that are awaiting a little attention.photo 1-25

Cloth covered buttons at the back, a small but much loved detail

Cloth covered buttons at the back, a small but much loved detail

Leave a Reply

