Pretty in Pink – the Puppet Show shorts in seersucker

Just a quick post with some shots of the Puppet Show shorts I made this weekend. Had been so longing to make these and finally succumbed and bought the digital pattern. For the record, I much prefer paper patterns- it is a lot of hassle to sticky tape “tiles” together, but I guess there is another advantage- you can read the instructions on your ipad at leisure.

puppet show shorts with Liberty lining at the waistband

The puppet show shorts with Liberty lining at the waistband

Note: I lined the waistband in Liberty lawn and interfaced the front of the waistband. Everything else which pretty much as per the pattern. I love the look of these shorts but I would recommend making the larger sizes. I made a 3-6 month size and found sewing the cuffs on the shorts quite fiddly because the opening is so small.

the shorts

Hurrah… the shorts being modelled by my baby daughter…

Yes, I am planning to make them again… probably in linen, chambray and twill… ideally to match some of the tops I made in the last 6 months… its just such an adorable style! And the contrast trim is so pretty…!

One thought on “Pretty in Pink – the Puppet Show shorts in seersucker

Leave a Reply

