Seriously old school… advance 6897 with vintage style embroidery

image

So I have about 4 projects happening in tandem for my daughter at present… The jumper dress at the top left is one, in grey blue and white seersucker…  Perfect to pop over a onesie when Spring arrives.

image

Depending on how much time I have, thinking of adding heart shaped embroidered pockets as per the following vintage illustration from a 1940s vogart hot iron transfer. Embroidery is new to me, but looking forward to giving it a go….

image

My husband is one of the few people I know who still uses handkerchiefs so embroidering his initials would also make a wonderful birthday present later in the year.

image

I have the book Sublime Stitching… Pretty ideas if anyone else is interested.

image

image

Leave a Reply

